Sweden, France and Malta pre-notified their eID schemes

The eIDAS Network is getting bigger, and three new members pre-notified their eID Schemes. Before  this announcement, there were 14 Member States that have notified eID schemes under the regulation before (Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Denmark, Estonia, Spain, Croatia, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia).

The Swedish scheme

The Swedish eID scheme, provided by the Agency for Digital Government (“DIGG”), consists of an infrastructure “Svensk e-legitimation”

The French scheme

The French scheme, provided by the Interministerial Digital Direction (“DINUM”), consists of FranceConnect+ and La Poste.

The Maltese scheme

The Maltese scheme, managed by the Identity Malta Agency (IMA), is based on two electronic identification means – the Maltese eID card and the e-residence documents.

For further info, please go to:


The content of this publication is the sole responsibility of the Project Consortium and does not necessarily reflect the opinion of the European Union.